Essential book – Brand film

Madame Avant-Garde

Expertises

Image strategy and Art direction – Editorial line and storytelling – Brand content – Writing, creation, illustration and production of the book – Creation and production of the brand film

A visionary woman with an exceptional destiny, Helena Rubinstein turned beauty into a tool for the power and emancipation of women. She travelled across the planet, met the greatest artists of her time, placed science at the heart of her inventions, and defined the rules governing the cosmetic industry as we know it. Helena Rubinstein joined the ranks of the Rockefellers, Fords, Edisons and Disneys of our world, who shaped the American dream by building their own fortunes. There’s just one small difference: she was a woman.

The agency explored the long and bountiful life of this exceptional woman and offered a version with a distinctive, avant-garde editorial line.

Always ahead of the curve, Helena Rubinstein turned her brand into a “first-time” phenomenon.
The first beauty institute? The first mascara? It was Helena Rubinstein. The first self-tan? Helena Rubinstein, once again. Over and above the brand that she embodies, however, “Madame” is also the first self-made woman, the first woman to understand and use marketing, and the first women to collect modern and tribal art.

In short, she left a mark through her visionary spirit and built her brand from one innovation to the next. This book tells the story of all those first times that continue to make women freer and more beautiful.

Découvrez aussi

Livre patrimonial – Film de marque

Madame Avant-Garde

Expertises

Stratégie d’image et direction artistique, concept éditorial et storytelling, brand content, rédaction, illustrations et production du livre, production du film de marque

Femme visionnaire au destin exceptionnel, Helena Rubinstein a fait de la beauté un outil de pouvoir et d’émancipation des femmes. Elle a parcouru la planète, rencontré les plus grands artistes de son temps, mis la science au cours de ses inventions et défini les règles qui gouvernent l’industrie cosmétique telle que nous la connaissons aujourd’hui. Helena Rubinstein s’inscrit dans la tradition des Rockefeller, Ford, Edison ou Disney, qui ont construit le rêve américain en bâtissant eux-mêmes leur fortune. À une différence près : c’était une femme.

L’agence s’est plongée dans la vie longue et foisonnante de cette femme d’exception et propose sa version avec une ligne éditoriale distinctive. AVANT-GARDE.

Toujours en avance, Helena Rubinstein a fait de sa marque celle des « première fois ».
Le premier institut de beauté ? Le premier mascara ? C’est Helena Rubinstein. Le premier auto-bronzant ? C’est encore Helena Rubinstein. Mais au-delà de la marque qu’elle incarne, « Madame » est aussi la première self made woman, la première à comprendre et utiliser le marketing, la première à collectionner l’art moderne et les arts premiers…

Bref, une femme qui a marqué son temps par son esprit visionnaire et a construit sa marque d’innovation en innovation. Ce livre raconte l’histoire de toutes ces premières fois qui continuent de rendre les femmes plus libres et plus belles.

Découvrez aussi